A Spider’s Knowing

I had this dream where there was this larger than average spider living in my lamp shade. It obviously had a family because I kept finding spiders crawling in my house. When I found the source of all these spiders I was torn about what to do….kill the spider or not.

It’s silk came out of it’s abdomen an inch wide. A sphere of webbing blew at me growing slowly.  As I grabbed at it, a ball of silk filled my hands. As I held this ball of silk, I realized it was the softest thing I had ever felt. I started to unravel it and surprise overtook me. I found edges and shook it and a beautiful shirt appeared. A soft white ornate shirt, beautifully tailored, I held in my hands in amazement.

For even we know not what a spider knows, but assume we do. We never know what gifts are revealed when we judge a book not.