A Summer Song

Within the summer sun, I hear a summer song. Notes and feeling give me something reeling. A reeling dealing feeling of something unbelieving. This life meaning is a ray of power unseen in me.

My soul goes crashing through like a bolt of lightning. Lightning of velocity filled with furiosity. Speed of sound, speed of light, speed of might. Smashing and crashing through life dashing.

You can beat me, bruise me, cut me, abuse me. Leave me a pile of bony mash, human garbage flesh trash. You can rape me, violate me, pike me, crucify me. No recognition left of me, pulverization maximation.

You can soul eat me, hexify me, desicrate flesh of me. You can drive me mad, put in the shame, call me insane. You can light me afire, witchify me, sacrifice me. You can claim your fame of me, defame my name in glee.

But, I hear a summer song in me, a song of love is me. My armor true comes shining through like a superhero hue. A supernova, a force of one-fourtyfourdom, smashing and bashing. A silver surfer penetrating every kingdom of lies due.

A miracle from a blood stain forgotten, they begot me, a summer sun rising. A summer sun in me, a summer sun in you, truth bares news too. This song sings to those who feel meek, a restraint complete. Do not doubt the desecration, the training of strength in thee.

Within the summer sun, you hear a summer song. Notes and feeling give you something reeling. A reeling dealing feeling of something unbelieving. This life meaning is a ray of power unseen in thee.

Your soul goes crashing through like a bolt of lightning. Lightning of velocity filled with furiosity. Speed of sound, speed of light, speed of might. Smashing and crashing through life dashing.

A summer song within you, within me, a summer sun we be!