You Already Won The Lottery: The Miracle Is You

Look in a mirror, what do you see? “A human being looking back at me. But, that’s nothing special, everyone is a person. I’m surrounded by people every day.” Ah ha! You’re surrounded by people every day. And what is it that those people know? “The same thing I do. We’re just people.” That’s right. You’re just people. But, what is it that makes you special? “I don’t know.” Yes, you don’t know.

It takes not knowing for one to realize anew just how special they are. For it was always meant to be simple. A person enters this life, shows people what is important, and sticks to their guns. That person could not be but who they were. That person spoke truth, stood up against tyranny, became persecuted, and eventually was murdered for their ways. But, somehow, the story continues. That person reappeared in this world after death. Others witnessed this and the story continues to be told today. Who else has done this? Are there other stories of people doing something similar since then, even in part, even in their own unknowing?

The person above said a couple things to his closest friends. This person said, “Truly, truly, I say to you, whoever believes in me will also do the works that I do; and even greater works, because I am going to be with the Father.” “On that day you will realize that I am in my Father, and you are in me, and I am in you.” This person knew something others didn’t.

This story was so long ago that even the exact date is not known for sure. But one thing is for sure, people were much simpler back then, regardless of retaining characteristics of humanity today. How could this person way back then possibly illustrate in understandable ways the process of reappearance within a world created? How is it that someone can be cut, maimed, hung to die, and buried dead, only to reappear seemingly unscathed? Then that person basically says in the language of their time, “Hey, it’s ok. You’re from where I’m from and you can do exactly what I just did, and more. You have a Father outside of this world as well. See!” (Hey, get in close. Selfie time!)

Now, you may ask yourself, “But…..but….but….” It was always meant to be simple. But….you’re right. “But.” Yes, but. There are no ifs, ands, or buts about it. “If I have this”…..no you already are. “And there’s this to consider”…..no it already is. “But you don’t know”……there’s nothing to know that already happened.

How can something happen before it has happened? How can something be that has yet to be? How can something be known before it is known? Easy to answer. It has already happened, been done, and known. Re-read the story above. I don’t even need to tell you who the story is about. Can you name other people since that have done something similar? Both men and women have done the same since. How many people have done what was described in this story? How about everyone? It was always meant to be simple.

Do you remember who you are? “Well, of course I do. I am me.” No, before you became the “me” you know now? “What do you mean?” Let me answer that with another question. Do you know who you are going to be? “Well, I think I’ll be something when I get older.” No, I’m asking you who are you going to be? “I don’t understand what you’re saying. I don’t know.” Exactly, you don’t know. How is it that you can know who you are when you don’t know who you were and who you are going to be? “That’s ridiculous, I know who I am!” If that is so, then answer me, who were you and who are you going to become? “I can’t possibly answer that. I don’t know.” Then how is it that you can possibly know who you are now? “Because I see myself in the mirror. I have an identity, a body, a name, friends, family, and roles in this life.” Ah ha! You now know who are were and who you are going to become.

For you see, you have already won the lottery. The miracle is you. You are already eternal. There is a you before this life, a you in the this life, and will be a you after this life. It’s difficult to understand a technology, an ability, methods of creation, and a multitude of other unknowings when we are a sheep herder in a field, or a maiden milking. It is even difficult to understand today, or to even believe. Yet, all the clues, all the mirrors of truth, exist today. Even ifs, ands, and buts take time to turn into ohs. Ohhhhh, ok. Damn.

Hindsight is 20/20. We all know that. What has humanity as a whole today realized in hindsight? “It can’t be that simple!” Look around you. Is it all real or not real? Is death real? A person already proved the contrary. Or is it just a story, one of fiction? That would mean death is real. Which is it? Both.

A creator creating a world. Within that world language is created. Within that language, an idea is put to symbology. That idea is i-l-l-u-s-i-o-n. The word exists, the idea exists. Is it the idea or the word that is real, or not real? “Watch guys! I’m gonna die and then come back to life! Seriously, check this out!” How long ago was that? Illusion? Real? Not real?

Look around. Look at yourself in the mirror. Walk around outside. Watch the sun rise and set. Go cloud watching. Observe the world around you. The next time you have a conversation with someone, really witness and appreciate what exactly is occurring. Go people watching. Animals, birds, insects, pets. How? Do you see yet?

If all of this is occurring here on Earth, do you think it’s limited to here? Do you think there are any limitations to anything? If you can see this truth by witnessing in the previous paragraph, do you not see the miracle is you? Right now, you are witnessing these words. That’s right, you are a miracle in this world. For you were and you will be, but right now, you are you too. How can that be? “Who was I and who will I be?” Look around and you will see. “Then who am I?” Look around and you will see. Could it be all? Yes. Quite simply, yes.

For if there is all to be, who needs the lottery? Is it money, or milk and honey? And if it is milk and honey, which comes first, the chicken or the egg? Both, but who made either? “The choice be neither,” said the non-believer. A silent observer walking amongst the bewildered, who is the active host? A silver surfer, a painter’s scribe, speaking in pantomime. “But what be me? How do I relate to thee?” Easy says the holy ghost. Look in a mirror and know from thence hither, you are my brother and sister. You are the miracle in a miracle made.