My Earliest Memory In This Life

I am kneeling upon a cushioned bed inside of a pod shaped device.  I am looking out of a small window on the side of the pod.  I see a white room, floors and ceiling, no walls, that goes on forever like the horizon of an ocean.  Standing before me is a group of people, maybe 11 or so, in a social circle talking.  They do not seem to be concerned, but are casually discussing with one another.  They are a mix of male and female humans, with differing characteristics, hair color, etc.  They are wearing white jump suits of some kind.  I don’t know who they are.  But, all I do know is they are my family.

Then, the waves and pulses come.  I awaken as a small child in my bed at home, frightened, still feeling the waves and pulses all over my body for minutes further.  What began as my earliest memory as a young child became a recurring dream throughout my life, slowly declining in frequency as I have aged.  The last time I have dreamed this memory was a few years ago.  I am now awake.

For you see, there is life before this life.  What we know of this world and the universe we live in is but a sliver.  Our dreams and imaginations tell us more truth.  However, at some point we do see, in one way or another, why we live a life among each other.  Because there will be life for all of us after this life on Earth, a life eternal of grateful wonder.

theinterplane

(Commissioned drawing by Anthony Goberdhan at Centaur Artist Studio)

theinterplaneoil

(Commissioned painting by Marta Wiley 2015)