A Day In A Life

A Day In A Life

 

A day in a life, today I but live

For days gone past are the past lived

So for what I get I rest assured

It is a day in a life most understood

 

For memories sake I remember my dreams

Of love unknown and wishings seemed

The nights unseeing of a day gone past

It was a day in life my eyes do rest

 

Within landscapes unknown, faces same

Adventures running in another script

Feeling escaping and living uncolor

Sleeping a day in a life mind down under

 

Awaken I do yet again I did

Myself over and over myself it is

Experience I do, awake I dream

Am I a day in a life away it seems?

 

I ask and plead my way my desires

Yet again and again it burns in fire

For askings sake what does it mean

For a day in a life so far it seems

 

Yet here I sit in amazing gaze

The wishings puzzle pieces seen

For long await my tiring pleas

A day in a life, miracle scenes

 

A mirror, a joy, a loving heart

Unlike before, time hasnā€™t forgot

My wishing dreams, waking stares

In a day in my life stands now clear

 

Why me, why my pressings heard

In such a wondrous way did they birth

A woman kind with wisdoms gaze

I find a day in a life today was shared

 

A heart like mine I felt today

If not but once there it stayed

Delivered why it matters not

What is a day in a life loving not?

 

A moment known to moment next

The gift known is the gift met

When parting ways does time arrive

A day in a life marks yesterday’s chime

 

To wish upon a star they say is

Nothing but children playing

To meet a spark a light unique

A day in a life did dreams create

 

For loving self and wishing not

Holds mystery of the wishing knot

See it happen over and over

A day in a life it does beholden

 

Time is now and nothing other

Than bringing truth to one another

A picture seen, another shown

Each day in a life this does grow

 

When branches touch in reaching growth

A day before is seen so much

What wonder was but wishing seemed

Love felt becomes a day believed

 

A day in a life

A life in a day

A love in a life

A love in a day

To love is to live

To live is to love

To find you today

Is to love in a day